Structure & Governance

WATMOS Community Homes was formed in March 2003, when eight tenant management organisations in Walsall transferred out of local authority control to form the Association. Since then WATMOS has gone on to take ownership of 1,300 homes in Lambeth.

WATMOS is run by a management board made up of 12 board members. The board has 6 resident board members and 4 independent board members & up to 2 co-opted board members, selected for their experience and expertise.

The tenant majority on the board means that tenants control the strategic direction of the whole organisation, which is a unique management structure and puts tenants at the heart of decision-making.

WATMOS also has two area boards, a Walsall Area Board and a London Area Board which oversee local policies and strategies to ensure they are appropriate for their respective areas. Each Area Board has delegated powers to ensure that high quality efficient services are being delivered to each of the estates.

Compliance with Regulatory Standards

The Group complies with the Regulator of Social Housing’s Governance and Financial Viability Standard at G2 and V2 and also complies with the principal recommendations of the NHF Excellence in Governance Code (2015). The Board is comprised of 12 Board members made up of 4 independents and 6 resident members with the option to co-opt two further members.

Please see here for our Staff Privacy Notice

WATMOS Group Board

The Board decides on the organisation's policies, priorities and strategic direction and monitors its performance. The Board is made up of the following members:

  • 6 Resident Board Members;
  • 4 Independent Board Members (selected for their expertise and experience).
  • 2 Seats for Co-opted members

Richard Worrall 

David Keeley 

James Mummery   

Jonathan Palmer  

Lynne Nicholls 

Karl Linder  

Mark Lefler 

Barry Dutton

Nigel Finney